RSS

My experience with Twitter and Facebook

01 Nov

This year I had my first experience with the Twitter. I heard about it several times but I have never had an idea to join it.  Everything on it was new for me. Twitter is not similar to social sites, weblogs… Moreover, the most amazing thing for me was the limitation of signs in our posts. There are only 140 signs you can use there. You should be able to express your opinion and feelings with only 140 characters. For the first time, it was a little bit hard, but very soon I got accustomed with it. There I follow some of my friends and I also began to follow tweets that are connected with yoga. For instance, it includes yoga peace, yoga journal, yoga guide and etc. These tweets give me new information about yoga, provide me news, surveys, trends about yoga. I can find lot of useful information there. Moreover, I am following Swami Satchidananda there. He was one of the founder of integral yoga. I really like his quotes about our life. For instance, one of his quotes was “Yogis enjoy life because they know how to live in the world without getting caught in it”.

Now, I would like to turn to the social site that is Facebook. I can’t remember when I firstly began to use it but I used it mostly to write and answer messages. However, after I have taken NITs course I began to visit groups that are connected with my interests. It’s very easy to find groups that are close to your interests. Moreover, you can find people with similar interests as yours in these groups. You can watch video, see photos there…Moreover, you can discuss some topics you are interested in there. You can find lot of useful information there. You can invite your friends to the groups you like. Facebook gives us lot of opportunities. One of the pages I like there is PwC Almaty careers. This is one of the world wide auditor company. They post their vacancies on the Facebook. It can be very useful for my career because my major is in accounting and auditing. Sometimes, you don’t check official sites of the companies or look for vacancies at newspapers and etc. However, on Facebook you can always  see all news of pages you like. I also began to be a fan of pages connected with yoga. It’s very useful for me because I can find lot of new information there. Moreover, I can discuss there all topics referred to my interest.

I think that I’ve gotten a very good experience with the Facebook and Twitter this year.

 
Comments Off on My experience with Twitter and Facebook

Posted by on November 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
