RSS

First step to the World Wide Web

22 Aug

Good day, everyone who reads my new post;-)

I am really happy that we live in a time when everyone can communicate with each other through the internet despite the distance between them. The Internet gives us lot of advantages. We can send letters, we can find data almost about everything, we can create blogs and so on… I think everyone can find his or her own internet’s advantages.

I can’t remember the first day when I started to use the internet. It was at school when I was about 15 years old. I created my own mail, registered on a “Hi5″social site and started to use searching engines like google, yandex and yahoo. I didn’t spend as much time in the internet as I spend now. Also the speed at this time wasn’t very fast. Nowadays, I use the internet every day. There are very many things to do there and I can’t imagine my life without the internet now.

I hope that all people in the world will have access to the internet very, very soon;-)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “First step to the World Wide Web

  1. shumilina

    August 24, 2010 at 10:48 am

    That’s great that we have an opportunity to use internet. Such an interesting experience have you had with it!!!!

     
  2. demnatalya

    August 24, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Hi5!!! I almost forgot this one))) I’ve used it too

     
  3. kimhiki

    August 24, 2010 at 11:07 am

    OMG…I forgot to write about slow speed…surely it was the main disadvantage.

     
  4. mesayscheese

    August 24, 2010 at 11:14 am

    yeah, remember the hi5 and all that strangers (especially from turkey O__o) with friend requests lol

     
 
